My Experiment with ThredUp & Gymboree

I recently went to the $0.99 accessories sale at Gymboree (stocked up on stocking suffers) and was given an orange envelope at the register. I learned that ThredUp and Gymboree have joined together. ThredUp is an on-line company that sells used clothes. Gymboree is now handing out kits to collect and send away gently used Gymboree clothes in exchange for Gymboree gift certificates. What a great idea, so I thought I would experiment a bit. Is it worth it?

I thought I would try Clean Out & Cash In for myself. I will post results as soon as I receive an e-mail telling me my gift card amount. I was going to sell all these clothes for around a $1 or $2 at a garage sale, let’s see if I make at least $21 for 21 articles of clothing or my goal $42 or more????

Sadly, never received any word, money, email or anything from this company.

Clean Out & Cash In Kit

I sorted my Gymboree into 2 piles: New and Gently Used. A shame I have new clothes my kids never wore. I tried to return them but I waited too long, so hopefully I will see some return with Clean Out & Cash In

 Gently Used Gymboree Clothes

All packed up and ready to ship out in the pre-paid large bag in the Clean Up & Cash Out Kit

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Mom- I would have attempted rescue too
    Jul 14, 2012 @ 12:14:10

    What a great idea. Do they have a specific outlet or do they distribute to needy kids? Thx will give it a try when u have results.

    Reply

  2. kidsncoupons
    Jul 22, 2012 @ 20:58:18

    Thred Up is an online company that sells gently used clothes including Gymboree to the general public

    Reply

  3. Katie
    Jun 01, 2013 @ 21:36:49

    How did this end up for you? I’m considering sending a bag in too.

    Reply

  4. Angie Wagner
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 13:27:36

    So what happened?

    Reply

  5. Jen
    Jun 25, 2013 @ 15:32:10

    i send a bag full of nice like new clothes all i got was $24 dollars and it has been a month and a half n still have not got my money it sucks is better selling it in ebay or garage sales

    Reply

  6. Anonymous
    Jul 23, 2013 @ 16:14:04

    Don’t I sent a x-large bag full of gymboree and got $6.30…are u kidding me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

